This is machine translation

Translated by Microsoft
Mouseover text to see original. Click the button below to return to the English version of the page.

Note: This page has been translated by MathWorks. Click here to see
To view all translated materials including this page, select Country from the country navigator on the bottom of this page.

Enroll Students in a Course

Student Course Notifications

After you finish adding assignments and problems to a course, you’re ready to notify students that they can access the course. All students are automatically enrolled when you add them using their email addresses. With the email they receive, students can view the active assignments and published problems in the course. They cannot add, delete, or modify anything in the course.

A course notification contains a link that allows the recipient to access the course. When the recipient clicks this link, MATLAB® Grader™ opens the main page for the course. If students are not currently signed in to MATLAB Grader when they try to access the course, MATLAB Grader prompts them to sign in using their MathWorks® Account email address and password.

After a student accesses a course using the notification, the link expires, preventing those who did not receive a notification from accessing the course.

Sample Student Course Notification

A student course notification looks similar to this:

Click View Course to access course content.

Send Student Notification

To notify students that they can participate in a course:

  1. From your MATLAB Grader home page, select the course you want to add learners to.

  2. Click Actions and then Manage People.

  3. In the Enroll list, select Student.

  4. Enter the email addresses of people you want to enroll in the course. Separate each email address with a comma. For example: student1@mycollege.edu, student2@mycollege.edu.

  5. Click Enroll.

    If the notifications were sent without any issues, you will see a "Successfully enrolled" message.

    In the tabbed window below the Enroll dialog, MATLAB Grader displays the students you have enrolled.

When the student creates a MathWorks Account and signs into MATLAB Grader, their name will appear in the first column of the list. If the student signs in with a different email than you sent the notification to, then that name will appear under Accessing As.

Manage Student Enrollment

After you send notifications to students, click Students or Instructors to display a list of the people you have enrolled in the course. Each course has its own enrollment list. Use this list to monitor and manage enrollment in a course.

To access the enrollment list for a course:

  1. From your MATLAB Grader home page, select a course.

  2. Click Actions and then Manage People.

    You can...Notes
    View the list of people you have enrolled in your course.

    • A dotted line in place of the student name means that the student email address is not currently known to MATLAB Grader. After that user creates a MathWorks Account and signs in with that email address, the name will appear in your enrollment list.

    • If an alternate email is displayed, that means the student was notified with one email address but is using a different email address to access the MATLAB Grader course.

    Enroll additional students.

    Enter the student's email address in the Enroll dialog box and click Enroll.

    Resend a notification to one or more students.

    Select student from the Student tab and then click Resend Notification. There is no limit to the number of times you can resend a notification.

    Delete one or more students.Select student from the Student tab and then click Delete. Deleting a student deletes all course content associated with that student.

Resend Notifications

To resend notifications:

  1. From within a course, click Manage People and select one or more students.

  2. Click Resend Notification.

    MATLAB Grader uses the previously entered addresses for the selected students and sends new email notifications. You can resend as many notifications as you want; there is no limit.

Delete Students

Deleting a student from a course deletes the student profile and any course or problem contant associated with that student. To delete students:

  1. From within a course, click Manage People and select one or more students.

  2. Click Delete.

  3. Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the selected students.

Related Topics