How we can enter the following operators in MATLAB ?

1 view (last 30 days)
Ahmed Grera
Ahmed Grera on 27 Apr 2018
Answered: Walter Roberson on 27 Apr 2018
1- x(n)=δ(n)
2- δ(n-4)
3- 2^n u(n-3)

Answers (1)

Walter Roberson
Walter Roberson on 27 Apr 2018
For delta, see:
For u:
However, when people write in terms of u, they often mean the unit step function. To achieve the unit step function you need to use sympref to set the value of HeavisideAtOrigin according to your needs.

Community Treasure Hunt

Find the treasures in MATLAB Central and discover how the community can help you!

Start Hunting!